Gig Posters: A New Source of Inspiration

Hello!

I’ve been working on a concert poster design project and spending a lot of time on gigposters for inspiration. It’s a great design resource, especially for unique colour scheme ideas. I’ve compiled a few of my favourite concert posters below. What do you think? I find that preference for concert poster design is such a personal thing. It’s difficult to come up with a concept that appeals to a wide audience and still represents the music being promoted. Stay tuned for some more gig poster features!

Love.

– R

2 thoughts on “Gig Posters: A New Source of Inspiration

  1. […] Speaking of gig posters, check out this cool book of illustrations here. […]

  2. […] featured one of St. Vincent’s posters in my initial post about gigposters.com here. I really like her poster designs in general, but I am particularly fond of the collage themed ones […]

Leave a Reply

